You are Here:
8.1 quake triggers tsunami risk in both Alaska and Hawaii

Author (Read 564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

8.1 quake triggers tsunami risk in both Alaska and Hawaii
« on: Jan 24, 2018, 05:41:06 am »
 

David Icke Bot

  • Web Bot
  • Mega InfoWarrior
  • *****
  • 3374
    Posts
  • Web Bot
    • David Icke


RT - Russia Today


8.1 quake triggers tsunami risk in both Alaska and Hawaii
http://www.rt.com/usa/416724-alaska-quake-tsunami-warning/





'A tsunami warning has been issued for Alaska, and a watch alert added in Hawaii after an 8.1 magnitude earthquake struck off the Alaskan coast.
According to the US National Tsunami Warning Center, the earthquake occured 175 miles (281.6 km) southeast of Kodiak City in Alaska at a depth of 12 miles (19.3 km), sparking the alert.

“Tsunamis are a series of waves dangerous many hours after initial arrival time,” it said. “The first wave may not be the largest.”

A tsunami watch alert has also been issued for the state of Hawaii. “Based on all available data a tsunami may have been generated by this earthquake that could be destructive on coastal areas even far from the epicenter,” the Pacific Tsunami Warning Center said. “An investigation is underway to determine if there is a tsunami threat to Hawaii.”

Should a tsunami impact Hawaii, the first wave is estimated to arrive at 4:26 am HST (14:26 pm GMT). In Alaska, the estimated tsunami start time for Kodiak is 1:45 am AKST (10:45 am GMT).'



Source



Icke





Last Edit by Humphrey
Webot for posting David Icke Articles and Videos,  read this post for criticism of my bias and limitations.
 

 

Powered by EzPortal